Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Tomatoville® Gardening Forums (http://www.tomatoville.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.tomatoville.com/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   Must be Living Under a Rock - Fungacide Free (http://www.tomatoville.com/showthread.php?t=47589)

mobiledynamics May 29, 2018 03:35 PM

Must be Living Under a Rock - Fungacide Free

um, err.....I've been growing tomatoes for the last 15-20 years I suppose. Crazy as this sounds, I've never[U] ever[/U] sprayed anything on mine until this growing season. Yes, there has been years where I've lost one or two. Some may have fade earlier as we get to the end of summer. I sorta said it was mother natures course....and it it what it is. I can only count a handful of times where I have lost a plant early in the summer season

I have lost one just due it toppling over and the main stem broke in half....

After spending a bit too much time on t-ville, I've got 2 new sprayers with Daconil in one and Copper in the other !
I've done the Daconil spraying every 10 days-2 weeks. Laying off the copper until I see the something warranting it.

What camp are you in.
Proactive/Reactive - and or like me prior , which is literally nada, zip, let mother nature decide who stays

KarenO May 29, 2018 03:53 PM

same rock as me. I have never sprayed a tomato plant with anything.
KarenO

mobiledynamics May 29, 2018 04:05 PM

I still have much to read up on. Aka, is this stuff safe if one touches them and does not wash their hands. My kiddo's touch everything and anything..

nbardo May 29, 2018 04:12 PM

I spray the root zone daily with dihydrogen monoxide, but thats it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ginger2778 May 29, 2018 05:00 PM