Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Discussion forum for commercial seed, plant and garden supply sources.

Old September 28, 2010   #1
Stepheninky
Tomatovillian™

Default Trade Wind Fruits

http://www.tradewindsfruitstore.com

Recently ordered a few varieties from them I could not find anywhere else and the service was excellent. Seed counts vary a bit but of the ones I ordered all seed packets were in the 40+ range. They charge $2 a packet and do offer free US shipping on any order over $7.50. I will definitely use them again.
Stepheninky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28, 2010   #2
mmcd75
Tomatovillian™

I have been ordering from Tradewinds for a few years now, I have never had any problems with them. Shipping is always fast, germination is quite good and the selection is wonderful. They are one of my favorites.
mmcd75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28, 2010   #3
Tania
Tomatovillian™

I created Trade Winds Fruit vendor page at Tatiana's TOMATObase.
http://tatianastomatobase.com/wiki/Trade_Winds_Fruit

Still need to go through their 2010 catalog to add them to 'Seed Availability' grid for each variety they carry - I think I have an issue of 'too little time too much to do'!

Tania

Tatiana's TOMATObase
Tania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28, 2010   #4
geeboss
Tomatovillian™

I've used them and have always had good service and looking forward to my 2011 grow out of Amazon Chocolate tomato and Kamo Eggplant. Service is quick during the off season which is when I usually order my seeds....avoiding the rush at the beginning of the year.

Also received my seeds from Tatiana's which is always great service.

George
geeboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28, 2010   #5
clara
Tomatovillian™

Me, too, I've made good experiences with Trade Wind Fruits. Quick delivery, good prices, good germination rate, wonderful large collection of all kinds of veggies and flowers - and important for me: PayPal! clara