Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Information and discussion regarding garden diseases, insects and other unwelcome critters.

Old February 20, 2017   #1
walkertrex
Tomatovillian™

Default Applying daconil to treat fusarium

Hi all- I've been in incommunicato these last several months as I finished up my masters degree and started new work. I hope everyone's seeds are off to a happy start!! My garden was completely destroyed last year by every imaginable foe so I am hoping for a better season this year. I believe 2 of my raised beds fell victim to fusarium and I wanted to proactively treat them before planting out in May. I've never done this before and was wondering what the timing should be relative to planting out seedlings, how many applications I should strive for, and what the recommend dose is. I planned on purchasing daconil concentrate from Amazon. Open to suggestions for other products as well though. Thanks in advance!!
walkertrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 20, 2017   #2
carolyn137
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by walkertrex View Post
Hi all- I've been in incommunicato these last several months as I finished up my masters degree and started new work. I hope everyone's seeds are off to a happy start!! My garden was completely destroyed last year by every imaginable foe so I am hoping for a better season this year. I believe 2 of my raised beds fell victim to fusarium and I wanted to proactively treat them before planting out in May. I've never done this before and was wondering what the timing should be relative to planting out seedlings, how many applications I should strive for, and what the recommend dose is. I planned on purchasing daconil concentrate from Amazon. Open to suggestions for other products as well though. Thanks in advance!!
First, congrats on your MA degree.

And now a few questions