Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Member discussion regarding the methods, varieties and merits of growing tomatoes.

Old January 14, 2014   #1
Jindiman
Tomatovillian™

Default Commercial quantities of heirlooms needed

Hello,

I am a newbie, and am looking for hundred thousand pounds of SECONDS, to make my award winning tomato juice.... close to Salisbury MD....

any help would be appreciated...

thanks
Jim
Jindiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15, 2014   #2
carolyn137
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jindiman View Post
Hello,

I am a newbie, and am looking for hundred thousand pounds of SECONDS, to make my award winning tomato juice.... close to Salisbury MD....

any help would be appreciated...

thanks
Jim
Jim, you already have a thread in this Forum, above, and another one in TownHall,and I just linked the one in Town Hall to your other one in this General Discussion Forum.

All on the same subject.

Carolyn
Old January 16, 2014   #3
Jindiman
Tomatovillian™

Thanks for the help Carolyn....the first site of this type I have been on so it is a bit of a learning experience for me...

Interesting responses and not at all what I expected....am watching responses closely.... and google ing lots of places and hope everyone continues to give input...too many tomatoes already being produced was a bit of a shocker, I must admit....my hopes are that everyone in the US can taste an heirloom tomato so they know what they are missing..

again thanks
Jim
Old January 16, 2014   #4
Worth1
Tomatovillian™

Quote:
Thanks for the help Carolyn....the first site of this type I have been on so it is a bit of a learning experience for me...