Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Discussion forum for commercial seed, plant and garden supply sources.

Old January 1, 2012   #1
augiedog55
Tomatovillian™

Default Buying heirloom plants on line

Right now I'm new to containter gardening. I know most of you guys and gals start your own from seeds. I'm really busy in the spring until crappie fishing and turkey hunting is over with and I don't have time to start from seed(i'm gone to many days in a row). I'm not planting till after crappies and turkeys are done so I'll be home to put them in pots and take care of them daily. My question is ..who is a reputable seller of plants on line that I can buy from and have shipped in? I live in the kc mo area.
Thanks
Bruce
augiedog55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1, 2012   #2
Tom C zone 4/5
Tomatovillian™

How about calling on a few local greenhouses, near to you in Oak Grove?
Old January 1, 2012   #3
carolyn137
Moderator Emeritus

One suggestion for you.

Selected plants in Alabama, not that far from you, and Darrel, he posts here as Fusion, has a HUGE selection of varieties and if you don't know what you want he will help advise you. Folks have been very pleased with what he sends and the prices are reasonable and packing is excellent.

http://www.selectedplants.com/
Old January 1, 2012   #4
DuckCreekFarms
Tomatovillian™

If you would like to make a Drive. you could come to the Sand Springs Herb and Plant festival near Tulsa OK in April. over 100 venders with every type of plant you can imagine with lots of Heirloom Tomato plant growers. It attracts people from several states and is considered one the the top rated plant festivals in the nation. You can see what you get before you buy it..

I have the dates of all the Oklahoma festivals listed on my website
www.duckcreekfarms.com

Last edited by DuckCreekFarms; January 1, 2012 at 10:53 AM. Reason: spelling
DuckCreekFarms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1, 2012   #5
ScottinAtlanta
Tomatovillian™